Yes its time to talk what we wait all new york to talk about, the Marc Jacobs show, so im not going to panic because marc makes me go a little cray and really this collection is sheer marc genius! So of course as at any Marc Jacobs show there is many stages first stage is, Anticipation. Its the tweeting the wondering the dreaming what will Marc pull out of his fantastic bag of talent this time??? Then its the countdown "omg an hour to Marc jacobs" "OMG MARC IN 5!!!" Then its time anticipation done the show starts you scan the crowd sport the frowers and laugh at the browers you tweet about the major set then at 8 on the dot the lights go down butterflies kick in a boom!!! Really an explosion especially this season 46 pieces crammed into a 5 mins show the models were walking as fast as usain bolt #OlympicWalk then the lights go down and up again the models appear then leave and marc takes his bow to a thunderous applause and then you are left to process the last 5 mins! This is what I processed! 
First thought after years of Marcs extravagant collections growing to sheer whimsy and magic such as those infamous fur hats last season, but this was Marc Minimalism I though then the hair beauty and fabulous music it was the swigging 60s. Omg im such a fan of 60s fashion and i was like omg Marc does sixties to major!!! With the image of the sexy 60s girl in my head I could suddenly see marcs vision of this woman but of course there was Marcs Genius that I couldn't figure out because im just meer mortal though I did have a small inkling into the vibe! MOD,STRIPES,BLACK AND WHITE,ROCK N ROLL,SEX,STRIPES,STRIPES,STRIPES,60S,MICKEY MOUSE,MIDRIFF,SEX,SEQUENCE,SEQUENCE,OMG MOD GLAMOUR,OMG  that was my head through the marc jacobs show! On as I call it dissection the look was so complex and fab it was a extreme vivid statement the 5 minute statement that stays in your head for 5 days, this new look that was original beyond belief I dont know who would have guessed that collection thats what I love about marc prepare to be surprised! 
The clothes really mod,sixties school girl with rock n roll edge and such a bold sexaul statement! Things I loved most know about this collection firstly everything, i loved the mickey mouse sweater made me smile and is really cool quirky and die for it! it was the unexpected piece in the unexpected collection! I loved the beauty fab 60s twiggish hair which was so chic and stunning, i loved those pointy toe whimsical shoes, i loved the stage a ultra cool minimal yet complex look died, I loved,loved,loved the evening wear it was pure heaven haven't seen evening on the marc jacobs runway in around 3 years so obvi was dyeing especially for stipped mod sequenced gowns in the most fab silhouette! I loved the model that opened and closed show have forgotten her name but she was new fresh and it going places! I LOVED STRPES!!! 
Thank you marc for always being highlight of my #NYFW the show was BEYOND!!! and to major!



Leave a Reply.