The whole fashion world is buzzing today over this Rag&Bone collection its got the big headlines on all the fashion website's and is also on the cover of WWD so this collection was major highlight which I disagree with I thought Jason wu was! Not to say this rag and bone collection is bad its not its so so major but jason wu had a very strong image that was captivating there was a story,major accessories and most importantly those gowns at the end! So I feel weird towards this collection just becase of that! But I think thats just due to my asetetic a show like Wu is slightly more me than Rag&Bone which sounds so stupid because this collection Is so so so so fab and it sounds like im saying its not for me which it totes is just the whole look at jason wu I found numbing! 
Ok so lets start on this major collection I believe it was inspired by the racing track which I think is fab sporty inspiration for spring! Omg firstly before anything else my new fav spring 13 color is no longer yellow thanks to rag and bone Im IN LOVE WITH GREEN!!!! omg the green items were just so beyond!!! the tone was slightly acidic and with the fab whites it was perfection and an explosion of coolness! Really this collection is so beyond cool there is no fab fashion adjective to describe it so I will be using beyond because its just omg so beyond!!!! The first looks looked like somthing an engineer would wear it was such a cool take on that look! The sporty touches in this collection were so major those super cool whites major vibrant blues it was so fab and the look was somthing new and so cool I really just want to see people wear oversized 50s like shirts with cute short flare skirts can that please be the new look! So greens were the majorest but how fab were the blue items especially the leather ones!!! There were real cool high  tech techniques used her like acidic green leather lace skirts and jackets its the coolest take on lace ive seen so far in an nyfw full of lace! Loved this green and black look which was woven or somthing cool like that, really looked so beautiful! Finally dyed for the last hooded looks they were very fresh cool and i think so major for spring especially the one worn by karlie kloss #TOTESAMAZE. Overall the coolest collection of nyfw so far, interesting shapes,fabrics and techniques all to create one beyond cool collection! Apologize for some passionate outburst like my cray love for the green in this collection its just you know beyond cool and I really love but dont forget not as much as wu ;) Which one did you prefer? Comment below or twit me JASON WU VS RAG&BONE



Leave a Reply.