For the past 2 season at rodarte I wasn't overly crazy about there collections but this season I  was blown away and was a New York highlight for me!!! This season they pushed a major cool collection on us, something every fab fashionista is going to want and did it with a major Medieval/Knight theme!!! Lets all be honest this is the coolest ever medieval has been done just shows how talented they are if some one asked me to do medieval with cool modern day twist who knows what would happen! They did it right showing us all major, ultra cool looks and accessories for spring with a fun and fantasy twist! The opening looks were ultra cool and tailored to me they showed fab variety of fabulous prints then as the collection progressed I began to see the beyond fab medieval features and a cool empowering female knight was the look! So lets talk about these major must haves for fall, there fab printed cool structured dress's its like mary k meets proenza schouler meets balenciaga meets rodarte and who dosnt want to buy that???? I would love to see the fierce girl to pull of those leather pants which  are very....eh lets just say sexy! Ok the majorly cool dresses are really what im focusing on most in this collection died for the major fab fashion forward silver metallic halter dress....TO COOL! Also was in love with the really medieval dresses like the fab black dress with a red winged embroidery it was very dungeons and dragons meets high fashion! Also the long sweeping ultra cool evening dresses had me in a fashion frenzy! There was a great satin folding technique used on the dresses which was so like a knights armory but soft feminine and totes cool! Overall it was total fashion moment for me, ultra cool major looks with super fab medieval twist has made me fall in love with rodarte once again!



Leave a Reply.