Yes new york has just ended and in the blink of an eye bang its london fashion week and suddenly your back in fashion week mode with maybe just one sleep without it! But its only London just 5 days and only a few actual major shows along with some other less major but still quite fab collections! I always love london its suddenly such major contrast from new york its got a cool fresh look which is just in one two words, TOTES LONDON! So what have I seen and what am I looking forward to??? 
So there as been nothing major yet day one was a day of pretty,minimalist and cool collections I saw Fedler Fedler (Pictured far left) which was really easy pretty and in my notes I called it "young,fresh london party girl" so its cute and for that chelsea girl which is a negative on its international potential! 
I died for Markus Lupfer, for months ive been obsessing over the major fun,quirky and immensely fab sweaters on net a porter. This was the first time I finally saw his full collection and I loved,loved,loved it! Fab simple and pretty metallic glamourous party dresses, fab light blue python die dye printed light shirt dresses, fun play with sequence and metallic  and of course sweaters in cute and light bolts,air balloons and with fun texts like sequenced green "Chill" LOVE! 
Finally another show I saw and loved was Sass&Bide it was very refreshing and in my show notes I called the girls "GODDESSES!" which they certainly were! Here we also saw whites again keeping the new york trend alive plus it seems london is keeping the prints to a bare minimum!


So what am I looking forward to well obvi the most awaited show for me and I think the stratosphere is BURBERRY!!!! Every season highlight of london and top show of season cant wait to see what chris does this season with the trench,accessories,setting,front row and one of my fav things at the burberry show the stunning soundtrack! Plus am dying to see Mary Katrantzous prints, christopher kanes cutting edge cool looks and what will McQ be doing now after that beyond fantastic debt fall collection???
So london is here and wait its almost over there is only 3 days left love how short it is! 
Happy LFW!!!!! :D



Leave a Reply.