Its funny about a year ago I was just playing around and sketching a "hypothetical" spring 2013 it was all about a woman who goes to an island in the pacific and falls in love with the island and the people and you see her normal preppy american look begin to become more native she would wear colorful prints, loser skirts, accessories that are very native by the end of the collection she is island girl meets preppy american and i found it so funny that tory burchs collection had that similar look!!! First of all at the begging of the collection I didn't know were we were a corn field? is that wheat? its fab and sunny an bright die for yellow! Then it just got more tropical island and I loved it! This collection was similar to my "hypothetical" collection but of course tory made it to the catwalk and was utterly beautiful,light and pretty! Tory burchs accessories were really somthing I loved espically the bag, a sporty leather bag but with tibal print weve on side and all these tropical little touches which perfectly defines this colltion American sportswear/preppy takes a journey and picks up unique and exotic things with it! Loved all the fab light airy bohemian exotic island shirts and especially died for the little flag shelled embroidered tops thought that was pretty touch! The exciting traveller going from place to place learning cultures and different ways of life taking them with her and sharing them thats the image of the woman I see in this collection and I would really love to sit down and talk with her about "omg were did you get that tunic?" and then she would tell me about her trip to bali, thats the image I have! Love making up a story for the woman in collections and tory did most of the work for me this time very clear and amazing image LOVED! Cute summer dresses from the bahamas,necklaces from haiti,dresses from the seychelles it was this eclectic mix of foreign islands pulled into one collection it really was a beautiful mix of island paradise and tory really took us on a journey! I wonder if we can go somewhere that requires lots of fur for fall?



Leave a Reply.